Tags

, , , , , ,

Reading over one of our authors blogs, I came across this little gem. It’s not horror, but a song inspired by a visit to a cemetery…

Nothing Else

Gazing out your window
Your cemetery of hope haunts your moments
Ghosts beneath your lids once your dreams
Tonight will be a long one
When you can’t reach pass your means.

But I’m the rain streaks your pane
I’m the soft breeze stirs your curtains
I’m the lone star in your dark sky
When nothing else remains.

Just outside your window
Your cemetery of life steals your darkness
Ghosts beneath your lids once your dreams
And tonight will be a long one
When you can’t breathe pass your means.

But I’m the bird sings your song
I’m the soft kiss on your full lips
I’m the one ghost never have left you
When nothing else remains.

Oh I’m the rain streaks your pane
I’m the soft breeze stirs your curtains
I’m the lone star in your dark sky
When nothing else remains.

Yeah tonight will be a long one
But I’m the one thing to count on
When nothing else remains.

© Copyright 2013 Joseph A. Pinto. All Rights Reserved.

Visit Joseph Pinto’s blog at JosephPinto.com – he’s running a giveaway for several Amazon Gift cards through Janyuary 1, 2015, in association with his book, ‘Dusk and Summer‘ and his blog, ‘Purple Hope‘. Here are the giveaway details!

DuskAndSummer_JosephAPinto_FrontCover_Large

