Tags

, , , , , , ,

Hey Coffin Hoppers! Welcome to The Road to Nowhere…

I’ll be posting EIGHT drabbles during the EIGHT days of Coffin Hop this year. At the end of the hop, I’ll be choosing four winners from the comments left on the accumulated posts to each receive a $5 Amazon Gift Card! So speak up, and speak often – each day’s comment will be an additional entry into the random drawing.

While you’re at it, be sure to visit my other two blogs, ‘Spreading the Writer’s Word‘ and ‘Sotet Angyal – The Dark Angel‘ for new features every day, and plenty of goodies up for grabs. And don’t forget to visit the other hard working Coffin Hoppers who are doing their best to make this years hop as spooktacular as possible!

Good luck, and have fun!!!



 Hush

nameBeen so many years, I don’t even remember the sun no more. I hear ‘em muttering, let ‘em talk. I’ll die in this box no doubt. I even heard they sealed it with the name. Trying to shame me I s’ppose. But I have my trophy; I pick my teeth with it every day. Wearin’ it down, but then it was so small to start with. Seems people dislike what I done, but that’s only ‘cause they don’t understan’ it. See, the sweet meat – it’s like veal, you gotta eat it when it’s supple, ‘fore it grows and loses the flavor.



A Few Details About The Drabble

I belong to a writing group called Pen of the Damned, this image and drabble first appeared as one of our comparative flash features. Click on this Pen of the Damned link to read how the other members drew inspiration from this image as well. Oh, and just a little pat on the back – I’m the photographer, too!

Meet the Damned

Joseph A. Pinto       Craig McGray          Magenta Nero
Jon Olson
                Blaze McRob            Tyr Kieran
Zack Kullis
              Thomas Brown        Leslie Moon
Hunter Shea           Nina D’Arcangela

