Tags

, , , , , ,

Welcome to Coffin Hop 2013, and welcome guest author Joseph A. Pinto!

A few words from Joseph….

The writing bug bit me when I was six years old or so. I can thank my father for it. He kept his bookcases stuffed with worn paperbacks — Stephen King, Peter Benchley, Robert McCammon, just some of the names I got my hands on back then. But what I remember most is reading them… no, absorbing them…anytime I had a chance. In the middle of the day while my father worked and my mother tended to another part of the house, or in the middle of the night while my parents slept, my imagination tossed and turned. I couldn’t pull myself away! A forbidden world had been opened to me, a portal through which I realized there was no return. Something else happened as well — a movie projector clicked on inside my head, and after all these years it just won’t quit. It rolls on and on, recreating any image I can daydream and conjuring any nightmare I imagine. And it all started with those books my father casually discarded back onto his shelves.

I had no choice but to put that writing bug, and dream, to the side for a very long time. Life manages to get in the way of things like that, pesky little thing! I was part of a family business until I was twenty-three years old or so and then started my own; eventually got married and four blessed years ago became Mr. Mom to a special little girl. As incredible and humbling an experience as it is to become a parent, it also consumes any and all spare time you thought you had. I won’t lie—it’s extremely difficult putting your dreams to the side. But I’ve always believed that sacrifice is not what you give up, but what you ultimately gain.

Even with my lack of time, I’ve managed to write and have published two books as well as numerous short stories. And now with my daughter in school full-time, the door is slowly opening; the chance to unleash and transfer that movie projector inside my head to paper is upon me. Trust me, I’m all over it.


Flowers for Evelene
by Joseph A Pinto

FlowersForEvelene_JosephPintoEveryone has their demons… Doug Parkerson knows it all too well. He was haunted as a child when his loved ones left him one by one. Now, he wishes to put his grief behind him and reclaim his life. But there is one person who has never left him. One woman who was always there. Doug Parkerson is about to discover her overwhelming desires will become his own…

This book takes a dark twist down the gut wrenching path of soul shattering depravity brought on by one’s own inner demons. Are they real or imagined? Does it matter when you’re fighting for your survival?

For it  sexual content, this book is recommended for reader 18+

Available on Amazon


The Goods man, gimme the goods!
 
Okay darlings, here is how you go about winning a Coffin Hop goodie on this blog: Leave a comment on any or all of the posts that are tagged ‘Coffin Hop 2013’ and at the end of the Hop, I’ll randomly pick 5 overall winners and let them choose whichever e-book they’d like from the sixteen that are being featured and happily buy them a copy. Its that easy! And don’t forget to show some luv for these fine authors by tweeting, sharing on Facebook, Google, WordPress, or anywhere else you may roam!

Don’t forget to visit the other blogs I’m a part of:
Sotet Angyal – The Dark Angel…
Spreading the Writer’s Word
The Sirens Song
Pen of the Damned

and all the other amazing hoppers on the Coffin Hop list!

